Learn what users in your workspace can do and see regarding their role permissions.

In your organization, you have two types of user roles:

  • organization-level - owners and admins, who manage accounts and settings

  • project-level - members and guests, who work and collaborate in the workspace and have access to projects they were invited to

All Pibox user roles are based on an account and have their own login and password in your organization.

Each user can be a member, admin, or guest in different organizations.

Owner is the highest level of permissions user role. If you create an account, you’re automatically an Owner of your Team and you can add more users as fellow admins, members, or guests. The Owner has full access to the company account, manages general account settings and payment settings. Only the Owner can delete the workspace using a support request.

Owner can:

  • create/delete groups and projects

  • have the ability to see all the projects created by all other users

  • invite/delete Admins

  • invite/delete Members and Guests in projects

Use all collaboration features like manage and upload files, leave comments, send chat messages, etc.

Admin is a user invited and assigned by the Owner (or other Admin). When users are assigned as Admins, they immediately receive the access groups and projects within the workspace and can manage them. Admin has the same level of permissions as the Owner: has full access to the system account and manages general account settings, except payment settings and workspace deletion.

Admin can:

  • create/delete groups and projects

  • have the ability to see all the projects created by all other users

  • invite/delete Admins

  • invite/delete Members and Guests in projects

Use all collaboration features like manage and upload files, leave comments, send chat messages, etc.

Member is a user who has been invited to a specific project to collaborate in. This could be a collaborator within your organization or an external contractor who you work with. After adding to a specific project members receive full access to it and also see the name of the Group where the project is located (but have no access to other project withing a group).

Member can:

  • create groups and projects

  • invite Members and Guests to projects

Use all collaboration features like manage and upload files, leave comments, send chat messages, etc.

Guest is a limited-access user who can only leave comments on files and send messages within the project there were invited to. No other collaboration features are available for guests.

Example of use: Guest role can be used for clients, producers, or any other external people that need to review content and give feedback inside a chat.

You have an option to add Guests for free and without any limits.

What’s next
How to invite people to your Team

Did this answer your question?